Holst Jupiter from The Planet, 2nd violin part

The Planets (1914-1916) is an orchestral suite by the English composer, Gustave Holst.

There are seven movements named after a planet of the solar system:

Mars, the Bringer of War (1914)

Venus, the Bringer of Peace (1914)

Mercury, the Winged Messenger (1916)

Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity (1916)

Saturn, the Bringer of Old Age (1915)

Uranus, the Magician (1915)

As you can see above, Jupiter is one of them.

Holst Jupiter from The Planet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.